I’m Launching a New Blog

Welcome to my new blog!  Hi, everyone, my name is Andrew Brunelle.  I’m starting a Humor and Stand-Up comedy blog and I feel obligated to tell you a little about myself and how I got into what I call comedy.  It’s a good story and I like it quite a bit, so here it goes:

When I was sixteen, I was diagnosed with brain cancer. Sure, it was a tough break, but I needed something to keep my mind off the pain and suffering I endured on a daily basis. There was a show on TV, well two really, that made my outlook on life positive. The first show is not only the most popular sitcom of all time, but immeasurably one of the best shows ever. I’m talking about Seinfeld of course. Jerry Seinfeld is an inspiration to me. I actually got to meet him through the Make-A-Wish foundation and someday, I hope to see him again, and we can perform at the same place. It would be quite an honor to open for someone like that, wouldn’t it? But the fact that he would look at all the little things in life, the small insignificant parts that we often overlook, that’s what made him so great. Sure, I was going through big changes in my life, having three brain surgeries, radiation for over a month, and unbelievable pain each and every day, but to sit down for a half hour with Jerry Seinfeld, Michael Richards, Jason Alexander, and that Elaine character really made me forget about the big issues and go small again. I absolutely adore his stand-up comedy as well. It’s so perfectly timed and unbelievably crafted. I really don’t know how hard he works, but I’m sure it’s a hell of a lot harder than most comedians. But when you know you love comedy, working hard at it is natural, as is the case with him.
Another show that kept me laughing through this whole ordeal was South Park, one of the nation’s greatest satires I have ever seen. It’s all about watching just to see how far they’ll push the envelope to pissing someone off. It’s so amazing what they’ve accomplished. Sure, you may dismiss them for all the swearing and fart jokes, but they have such a wonderful message in most of their episodes that just confirm the fact that they have been around for ten seasons is not a fluke. Trey Parker and Matt Stone are geniuses.
Another one of my extremely eccentric comedy idols is a man from Boston Massachusetts named Steven Wright. He is one of the weirdest people you’ll ever see and his comedy is a hodge-podge of one liners and keen observations about life. He will go from talking about how lint from a dryer is not the color of clothes, and then talk about something concerning the end of the universe. He’s very interesting and very funny. His deadpan delivery only makes his material funnier, although he talks the same way in real life. Surprisingly, while he hasn’t made millions of dollars, he is a very popular comedian among select groups, and he definitely does not work as much as Seinfeld, but gets to comedy clubs on a semi-regular basis today. Still, a wonderful comedian whose comedy will be sure to last for ages. It’s timeless.
So, I hope you liked the list I’ve shared with you today and please feel free to comment on my comedic idols and you can comment who some of your own are.  I feel that in light of all this new blogging technology, I may be able to put files on here.  That’s pretty amazing if you ask me.  I’ll start by working real hard to build the blog up to high traffic.  That’s my first order of business.  Enjoy the first post and there will be plenty more where this one came.

5 Responses to I’m Launching a New Blog

  1. kumbia says:

    Just want to say what a nice site. My site http://blog.newsjungle.com/kumbiakings kumbia kings
    kumbia kings kumbia kings

  2. britney spear vagina

    ka-ka-sh-ka 3588607 Actual news on britney spear vagina category.

  3. global furniture

    News about global furniture.

  4. shaved pussy clean trim

    ka-ka-sh-ka 3588607 shaved pussy clean trim application

Leave a Reply

