My Quest To Becoming Happily Jobless

I’ll tell you something that really inspires me. Not having a job. By job, I mean having to go somewhere where you are paid by the hour or on some fixed salary and you have no real control over how much money you make. A place just like the one I’m working at right now. It’s called BI-LO at the Beach. It’s a supermarket and it’s one HELL of a place to work. And I mean that literally. It’s low-paying, high-demand, and worst of all, it’s not what I want to do with my life. That’s why I’m working on developing my comedy skills and looking for places in Myrtle Beach to go out and start performing so that eventually, I can turn that into a source of income. I also aim to make this blog another source of income for me. Once I build the traffic, which is already happening as I type this, it will be a matter of time before I launch this into a wonderful income generating system. I may use Google Adsense or something similar at first and just experiment with different configurations. It’s all about creating some blogopsheric property that people find valuable. And that’s exactly what I plan to do.

It’s all about doing something that inspires you. Blogging inspires me right now because it’s a way to get my thoughts and experiences out there in the blogosphere. Which is growing at an unfathomable rate, not to mention. I want to embrace who I am and what I’m on this Earth to do and I’m going to record all of it in this mainstream blog. Look forward to audio blogs coming up in the near future. That seems like something that will be fun to do. Also, I’m hoping to expand upon just blogging. I may eventually develop some sort of website that’s all-inclusive to comedy. I may partner up with some fellow comedians in order to do this. I’m not sure yet, but I do know that this will be a driving force in my life. Not having a job or not being an employee, whichever you prefer to call this paradigm I’m exploring, is going to be quite an interesting way to live my life.

People say that if you’re not doing what you love in life, there’s no reason to live, except for what other people want. If you don’t make a concrete decision yourself, someone will make a decision for you. Ever since I was about sixteen, I’ve dreamt of having my own comedy special and being a popular comedian, but not too popular. I don’t want to let the fame go to my head. I want to be someone that people love to watch, but they don’t get bored with me because of overexposure. I just want to make enough income through this blog and through performances to support myself and maybe my family, if I ever get married and have children. I don’t want to be overly rich because what the hell am I going to do with 500 million dollars? I’ll get bored as hell with it. Sure, I could give some of it away, but I’ve always felt service to a cause you enjoy is more rewarding than just handing them a check. Money is a great servant, but a terrible master. That’s what Marc Allen said in his book, Type Z Guide to Success With Ease. You’ll really enjoy it, it’s an ebook or a regular book I think. The ebook is interactive, somewhat. I really enjoyed reading it. But it’s not just about my dream of making money without having to conform to some asshole boss’s standards. It’s about all our dreams of doing just that. Join me in your quest to drop the whole employee mindset and become happily unemployed, happily jobless. Leave a comment and we’ll discuss how exactly you can accomplish this later, as I have some other things to discuss in the next few days. Go for your dream, not what someone else tells you your dream is. Have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

