Censorship is *Bleep*ing Bull*bleep*

I hate it all.  I hate bleeps, I hate those fake words they put in on a TV movie that used to be in theatre.  I *bleep*ing hate it all.  It’s just not natural.  It’s suppressing who we really are.  Forget using replacement words.  Say what you want to say and don’t back down.  Don’t let anyone get in your way.  It’s all about being yourself, whomever that might be.  In a previous post I wrote about comedians who sold out to do movies that were just awful.  It was because they valued money over their true self. Sure, they might have been a watered down version of who they are, but look at Bob Saget, for Christ’s sake.  That guy was a really funny comedian before America’s Funniest Home Videos came out.  He was very blue, but he was also very funny.  I know that foul language is not the choice of every comedian and the fact that they use clever things to disguise what they’re really talking about is nice and all, but the comedians that just say the *bleep* that you’re thinking and do the *bleep* you expect are the ones that deserve to be remembered, but all that is remembered about them is some corny movie they did about bull*bleep* that nobody remembers.  That’s all it is. 

I hate watching comedians on TV and hearing the bleep.  It’s just so frustrating, it makes me swear out loud at the television.  I’m paying for this thing called cable and I believe I deserve to hear everything those people are *bleep*ing saying, not some fake, edited version of their act.  It’s just not fair.  You’ve got to stand up for what you believe in.  I’m tired of hearing about how awful some things are on TV.  Don’t watch *bleep*ing them, then.  Jesus Christ.  Why should we all have to conform to some FCC standards?  Who the hell are they?  Notice I had to use hell instead of *bleep.*  It’s *bleep*ing bull*bleep.*  This post makes no *bleep*ing sense, but *bleep* it.  You know what I’m saying? 

People are always ready to get offended by anything.  Calm the *bleep* down.  It’s not really that bad.  So, some foul language got into the mainstream.  So what.  It’s not going to kill you, so lighten the *bleep* up.  It’s just stupid.  Moronic.  Idiotic.  Would movies like Office Space be as funny if it didn’t have the swear words that totally made the movie? No it wouldn’t.  Those words make a stand.  Because we’re so sheltered from them, every time we hear them, we instantly are attentive.  “Fuck” is the biggest attention-getting word in the world.  Anyone hears “fuck” and they instantly turn to where it’s coming from. It’s inevitable.  Maybe if we started using these words regularly, they would have less negative connotations and be just like the other words in the English language.  Then there would be no need for censorship.  All words created equal.  I mean, it is the tweny-first century, people, so get with the *bleep*ing program.

It’s all the Christian’s fault.  That’s whose fault it is.  I have to blame someone.  And I chose them.  Their whole motto of being afraid of doing things or else some guy who’s in charge of everything will punish you by sending you to some fiery temper is just insane.  What in the hell were they thinking when they wrote this?  Some guy with horns poking you with a pitchfork while you remain there for eternity?  Ha, and that’s what makes you afraid to use the word *bleep?*  Or *bleep*?  How about *bleep?*  Four-letter words that make everyone tick.  It’s just so *bleep*ing amazing.  Send me an email for the uncensored version of this post.  It’s dynomite.  Maybe I should censor the word *joke.*  Wouldn’t that just make everything confusing?  Or the word *punch?*  Take the sentence:  I punched my friend.  It becomes:  I *bleep*ed my friend.  I just don’t care anymore.  It’s all rooted in fear.  This whole censorship thing is all about how people are afraid to hear these words that supposedly can throw a whole country into disarray.  Controlling what we say in a country that values free speech so eloquently is such a hypocrisy that needs to be stopped.  I sure hope I struck a chord here because I’m just sick of it.  This is all I have to say about this topic.  *Bleep*ing enjoy this, mother *bleep*er.

7 Responses to Censorship is *Bleep*ing Bull*bleep*

  1. bonnieq says:

    Many, ma—any years ago, I worked for Texas Instruments in a pool of women; most of whom could out curse a sailor. Well, after a while, I picked up a few of those *bleep* words, quickly forgetting just how often they punctuated my speech. That is, UNTIL, a truly dear friend said, “Ya know, Bonnie, I’ve always thought of you as extraordinarily intellegent; but when you use language like that to make it point, it just comes across as someone so stupid and uneducated that they don’t know how to make a strong point without foul language.”

    Well, that definitely got my attention; that, and my 1-yr old daughter repeating a string of *bleeps* that I’d just uttered when a woman pulled out in front of me almost causing a car wreck. My friend really had made a very valid point, but God made the point even better.

    And later, as an editor for a publisher (among other things), we looked for writers who were well-versed in the language and who could make exceptionally strong points without all those *bleep* words. It can be done and, actually, points come across even stronger without those *bleep* words.

    Think about it and, while you’re at it, perhaps you will visit me at http://bonnieq.wordpress.com — Oh! And, by the way, I’m one of those Christians you blame. LOL! 🙂

    Love in Christ,
    Bonnie Q
    Truth Seekers and Speakers, link on blog page
    Unicorn Haven, link on blog page

  2. mike says:

    those asses for blocking out that stop god that pisses me off

  3. mike says:

    oops i mean stuff on that last one

  4. Matt says:

    I guess Bonnieq is for censorship.

  5. Nathan says:

    Hey Bonnie…Jesus says fuck it. So should we.

  6. jentos says:

    Can I have your permission to use this post in a high school class that I am teaching? I am trying to spark a censorship debate.

Leave a Reply

