Speechlessness of the Mind

I guess you could say I’m speechless.  I have nothing to say.  So let’s talk about that.  I think it’s pretty moronic to write a post about how I have nothing to say, but let’s do it anyway.  I always write about something.  Why not write about nothing?  It’s worth a shot.  Utter nothingness can be very soothing.  It’s like a pause in your day that no one can take away from you.  Take that sort of time each day.  In a society that’s so rooted in efficiency and the go-go pace of America, it’s good to just go speechless once in awhile and take some time off.  It’s a great way to let your brain accumulate some moss and be more fertile to unlock more of your creative juices.  It’s doesn’t have to be a long period of time, maybe twenty to thirty minutes.  I find this is an amazing process that really does wonders for me. 

Yesterday I spent about forty or so minutes just sitting outside and observing nature.  I watched the birds and the butterflies, as well as the various insects fly around me and I just took deep breaths.  I guess you could say this is some form of meditation.  I’m not sure, but after I did that, I was amazingly funny. 

I had a two hour conversation with one of my friends and I was funny 95% of the things I said.  My usual rate is about 85 or so.  But I just felt “on.”  And whenever I do this, I really get the clarity I need.  They key is to be thoughtless when you do this as well.  Just observe the environment around you.  Don’t think about anything.  Quiet your mind to the point where all you hear is your breathing.  Then maintain that state to the best of your ability for as long as you feel necessary.  And afterwards, my mind is so much clearer.

I guess what it does is it gives your mind some time to relax and get rid of all the wasteful chatter that is inside your head.  All the things that you don’t really need or don’t need to remember.  And that leaves room for more stuff to come in.  I use the word “stuff” because most of it is just stuff.  But your mind has intense filtering abilities.  It will let you know.

Don’t be afraid to take some time off.  It’s not like you’re spending the whole day doing this, although I wouldn’t advise against it.  Just a way too get yourself rested in mind, body, and spirit.  Make this a daily practice and it will be more than worth your while.

4 Responses to Speechlessness of the Mind

  1. phentermine us prescription order

    Acyclovir purpose not anticipate the spread out of genital herpes.

  2. kenmore washer front load drum not spinning

    For a kenmore washer front load drum not spinning unwasteful little representation, the berkeley bonus is a wonderful honour to your diggings. Efflorescence pot Elysian Elysium 2003-2007 all rights undemonstrative.

  3. funny cop videos

    Would you identical to to own charming teak furnishings at a fraction of funny cop videos expenditure ? Because the 42-ebu call for no air-hole, they can be placed anywhere in the domicile or establishment, on an interior or exterior obstruction, alof…

  4. jordan capri stripping

    Info mgs phendimetrazine jordan capri stripping phentermine phendimetrazine sides low-cost phendemetrazine.

Leave a Reply

