Traffic, Traffic, Traffic

Supposedly those are the three most important things to making your blog work.  Traffic, traffic, and traffic.  I need traffic.  There’s no denying it.  I need to get more traffic.  Because without traffic, there’s no impact.  And without impact, there’s no reason to post.  So I have to do something to increase traffic.  Maybe do some sort of promotion or something or more advertising.  I don’t know.  I really just want to get my name out there and into the public eye.  I just want to help people as well as make them laugh, and I’m sure as hell trying like mad to do that.  So I guess it’s come down to this:  Either start putting my actual stand-up material up here or actually put my ideas for either a show or a screenplay up here so I can somehow express myself in a more concise and eloquent manner.  So I just have to do it.  Do it now.  That’s the quote of a lifetime.  Get the shit done.  That’s all I have to do.  That’s all I need to do.  So I’m going to do it…now. 

I just wish I had more capabilities on this blog.  There’s not really much of a vein in the sense of audio and I guess you can upload videos, but I really would like to put up some of my audio voices and stuff because I find a lot of them very interesting and I’ll just have to figure out a way to do that or convert this blog into a full website along with other elements.  I’m just really trying to move this to the next level.  If I can do that, I’m sure the visitors will come.  So here’s the plan.  In the next two months, my goal is to post at least 100 to 200 times, in different categories, with different themes and to be able to express my comedy the best way I can.  It’s all about providing the best value that I am capable of.  I’m not going to cut back at all.  I’m not going to fuck around, I’ll get right to the point. I’m capable of it and I will adhere to this task. 

So what should you expect to see?  Here’s a list of what I would like to include in the near future:

  • Audio recordings
  • Artwork
  • Comics
  • Partial Scripts
  • Theories
  • Conversations
  • Things I Find Funny

There may be more additions, but it’s really up to me.  I am the captain of this ship, and it’s my duty to bring her to her destination.  So wish me luck along this journey and behold my immense power as I steer myself into comedy gold.  Just be careful about those barnacles.  I know I sure will.  Until next time, happy trails.

Leave a Reply

