I’m Not Normal

I’ve been waiting for a time to post something like this, so I guess now’s the time.  I have gotten confirmation that I am not normal in any way whatsoever.  So I spent the last half hour or so filling out a personality profile on eharmony.com and after I finished it, they tell me that I wasn’t able to be matched with anyone.  I wasn’t really looking for that anyway, but still, of all the people on that website, none matched anywhere near my personalities.  I could not believe it.  I was stunned, but in the back of my mind I expected it.  But am I really that different?  I guess so, but that’s not the only way to look at how I am.  Maybe I shouldn’t let eharmony tell me how to live my life.  I just find it really funny that I’m one of the ten percent of people who won’t benefit whatsoever from that website.  Now, I was just taking a FREE personality test, so maybe I didn’t go in there with a relationship in mind, but I can’t believe what happened.  Am I that weird?  I guess so.

It’s kind of funny because earlier today I was online looking at this button that says, “I’m not normal.”  It cracked me up and I almost bought it.  But I decided I could make one better myself.  I guess that was the alpha reflection and the profile was the beta reflection and confirmation that if I am ever to find a mate, it can’t be on eharmony.com.  Ha ha ha.  I can’t believe myself sometimes.  And I filled these questions out as truthfully and honestly as possible.  You know what it could have been though?  I think you have to be 21 years old to use it.  I’m only 20.  Maybe that’s why it didn’t work.  Who knows?  But I just thought I’d let my loyal readers know that I do take the road less traveled and I finally got confirmation that I am an oddity and not a normal, regular person.  So enjoy!

Leave a Reply

