Steven Wright Review Coming Soon…

LAst night, I finally got to see the special I was planning to see all week.  He finally went on and did his thing.  He was absolutely wonderful beyone my expectations and I could not believe how many one-liners he squeezed into an hour special.  He even did a couple of songs, one which was barely audiable.  He is the embodiment of post-modern weirdness and he definitely showed true to form last night.  Just some of the crazy things he said were so absurd you had to laugh.  I’ll have a review soon after I watch it again because I have to see how many jokes he actually did and how many got a decent laugh and all those scientific formulas.  But I’m really glad he decided to do something like this and I’m sure that many people watched it anticipating gold and they were not disappointed.  I’m so glad that this happened and I had been waiting for this for years, so it really did everything to justice.  I’m not really in a position this week to do much posting, so after this week is over, I’ll post much more frequently, but I’m on a semi-vacation.  So if there are only one or two posts this week, understand that I really don’t have time to post.  I have a friend staying here for a week and we’re going to paint the town red.  I got the week off from work, which could ultimately contribute to me deciding whether or not I want that job anymore.  I’ve decided to go back to college for at least another two years to try and fulfill my degree in Mathematics.  I’m also considering minoring in Spanish.  But I will not try to make that a real career.  Maybe I’ll do it for awhile because I don’t mind math, but I’m eventually going to have to move up north and pursue my comedy passion.  I’m really hoping to make it big or if not, just to have fun doing it.  It’s not a question of external success.  It’s the process by which I think of things and the way I am.  I want to display myself to the world.  This is my utmost desire.  So keep reading my blog and invite your friends to read it, too.  Eventually, I’m going to put clips of my standup up here as soon as I figure out how to fucking format it.  Well, it’s been fun talking, but I’ve got to prepare for a fun-filled day.

2 Responses to Steven Wright Review Coming Soon…

  1. […] “>Steven Wright Review Coming Soon… Extremely interesting post. I’ve included it to my bookmarks.LAst night, I finally got to see the special I was planning to see all week.  He finally went on and did his thing.  He was absolutely wonderful beyone my expectations and I could not believe how many one-liners he squeezed into an hour special.  He even did a couple of songs, one which was barely audiable.  He is the embodiment of post-modern weirdness and he definitely showed true to form last night.  Just some of the crazy things he said were so absurd you had to laugh.  I’ll have a review soon after I watch it again because I have to see how many jokes he actually did and how many … Nice post out of thousands.Link to original article […]

  2. Lil' Migs says:

    How would you feel about reviewing my blog? I have a speacial page dedicated to my critics. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

