One-Dimensiional People

I am not trying to talk about anyone specific, but there are these types of people out there that only represent one thing and it’s really sad.  Like I’m sure there are a lot of comedians that only do comedy and don’t do anything else and that’s a shame.  Comedy is a way of life, definitely, but it’s not something I want to base my entire life around.  I need balance.  I need to focus on things that have nothing to do with comedy sometimes.  For example, I sometimes work on developing my intuition or my versatility.  I work on developing myself, growing.  I like to write serious things as well.  I like working hard to understand myself to the point that I know exactly what I’m capable of and what I can accomplish and I push myself constantly to achieve what I want to achieve. 

I like to relax, and sometimes when I’m with hyperactive people, I sometimes need a break.  It’s like they’re saying, “Let’s do this, let’s do that, let’s go here, let’s go there.”  And I’m like, “Can we take a break between all of this?”  I feel like some people are all about occupying their mind constantly, which is terrible for becoming more than you are.  I spent an entire week this week watching movies with my friend who stayed here for a week or so.  He was so into always doing something, but the something that we were doing wasn’t really worth it.  It was very demotivating because I had made a lot of progress by not watching TV, but because he had to be constantly entertained, it wasn’t really meaningful entertainment.  It was not a bad experience, but it could have been more meaningful in the sense that if he was on the same vibrational path as me, but I have a feeling that he’s not going to ever make it up here.  And I can’t do naything to help him because he’s so into his lifestyle now and it’s so stable that he probably is afraid to disconnect.

God I hate people who just don’t get it.  They have no idea why they are on this planet or why they do what they do.  I don’t like people who drown out their sorrows in alcohol, drugs, and TV.  I don’t like it when people just don’t care about what’s going on in their lives.  I just don’t think one-dimensional people really know what’s going on.

People have to develop different parts of their lives to become whole.  You can’t spend your entire life just working on one thing all the time.  You can’t wake up every day and do the same thing.  I don’t think that’s an effective way to live and maybe if we learn to work on different parts of our life, then we can finally become ourselves.

I guess I should close with a joke:  Last night I had a dream that I was thinking of a joke.  “I sometimes wander around aimlessly for hours.  One time I ended  up in Utah.  I didn’t know where I was, so I called 911.  They said, ‘Where are you?’  I said, ‘That’s what I’m trying to find out.’  Well, it was funnier in my dream.”

3 Responses to One-Dimensiional People

  1. […] But now I feel like it’s too limited just to be funny.  I also want to be intelligent.  I’ve decided to go back to college on a semi-regular basis.  Possibly three to four classes and working towards a degree.  I probably think the degree with be in mathematics, but it doesn’t really matter to me.  As long as I have a degree, I guess.  Then I may go for a masters in communication.  I don’t know.  It all depends what happens with this whole comedy thing.  I will always love comedy and I will always write comedy, not to mention, I will always write, period.  So no matter what I end up doing, be it comedy or writing, or some crazy math job, I’m always going to work on my passion, whether or not it generates income for me.  Generating income from my passion would be nice, as I will be in total control of my life, unlike working for an evil bovine master.  So with all respect, it would ba amazing to be able to leverage my ability to make people laught, but I’m not all about that.  Part of me is that.  But the rest of me wants to stimulate the mind and I do that in my comedy, but I feel like I have more to give as well, so bear withme if this blog isn’t always funny or always making you laugh because I feel that just making people laugh will make you become one of those one-dimensional people.  Until next time, peace. […]

  2. […] making you laugh because I feel that just making people laugh will make you become one of those one-dimensional people.  Until next time, […]

  3. Jon says:

    I know people like you; you think you’ve evolved.

Leave a Reply

