Funny Living

I’d like to get right down to the point.  People who have a sense of humor have a better life.  Especially if they can laugh in the most awful circumstances imaginable.  Just a thought… 

Maybe it’s because you’re allowing yourself to make light of any situation.  You’re allowing outside things not to influence your inner state of being.  I don’t know, I’m not you.  But for me, having a sense of humor through tough times has definitely given me an edge when it comes to laughing at things that most people would stress over.  I realize that in a proper perspective, the things that stress you out so much are not that bad.  If you look at how you’ll think of this in ten years or what someone in another country thinks of your problem, you’ll most likely laugh at the fact that you’re stressed out about it.  This is what people don’t do anymore.  They don’t realize that even if the world were to explode today, through the universe’s eyes, it’s not a big deal.  So maybe your little problem at work isn’t going to bring an end to the universe.  Even if you’re unemployed and feeling depressed, laugh at the fact that you don’t have a job and enjoy the time you have off, even if you don’t have money to spend.  LIfe is too short to not laugh.

I make it a habit to laugh a bit every day.  I don’t watch TV anymore, but I get my laughter from other people, stories they tell, and whenever I get stressed out, I look to my perspectives and I just laugh about whatever it is I’m stressed about.  I look at the world one way.  And it’s certainly superior to looking at the world as a dangerous place where you could die at any second.  Even if that is true, you can laugh about it.  It’s not that big a deal anyway in the proper perspective. 

And no, I’m not insane, even though at times I may appear to be.  Laughing at things that other people would get pissed off about is not something that irrational.  Laughter is tension relief and it’s worked for me and it’s made me feel good.  So I’m not going to say it’s bad to laugh when you almost die, which most people do.  I remember hearing a story about how three women smashed into a guardrail in their car and spun 180 degrees around and was facing another car, but they never hit each other.  Two seconds ater it happened, the women in that car just started laughing hysterically.  You see, laughter is something that people do when they feel stressed or scared.  It helps quite a bit.

I want people to laugh more.  That is one of my life’s goals.  I also want them to think more as well.  And if we can combine that laughing and the thinking for themselves, then we will have a race of amazing people.  So, please don’t stifle your laughter, it’s what makes you unique and will help you live a better life.  And it’s from the bad things that you should derive the most laughter from.  After all, that’s where you need it the most.

Leave a Reply

